Triple Chocolate Brownies

This brownie recipe was sent to me all the way from Venezuela! Patricia, who seems to think I have a PhD in brownies, asked me to try these and let her know what I thought of them.  Can you get a PhD in brownies? If so, where do I sign up? :)

But seriously, not only did I like these brownies, I LOVED them! Dense, rich and loaded with chocolate, these give you some serious bang for your buck.

The recipe is from Anna Olson, who is a celebrity chef based in Canada. Here’s the link to her site – she has some interesting recipes worth taking a look at.

However, I was most interested in the brownie recipe – and although they are called Triple Chocolate Brownies, I left out the white chocolate, simply because I don’t care for it.

6-19 012

Otherwise, I made them per the directions – and I’d definitely make these again. In fact, I almost had to because I had eaten just about the entire brownie before I realized I didn’t have a picture!

Thanks again, Patricia!

Triple Chocolate Brownies - adapted from Anna Olson

10 ounces bittersweet or semisweet chocolate, chopped
2/3 cup unsalted butter
3/4 cup  sugar
1 tsp vanilla extract
3 large eggs
1/2 cup all-purpose flour
1/2 tsp  salt
3 ounces milk chocolate chunks

* Preheat oven to 325 F (160 C) and grease and line an 8-inch pan with parchment paper.
* In a bowl resting over a pot of barely simmering water, melt chocolate and butter, stirring gently. Remove from heat and stir in sugar and vanilla.
* Stir in eggs, one at a time. Stir in flour and salt, then add milk chocolate chips.
* Bake for 35 to 40 minutes, until a tester inserted in the centre of the brownies comes out clean. Cool before slicing.

9 thoughts on “Triple Chocolate Brownies

  1. Mmm, those look faboosh! Like a towering mountain of chocolate delight… yum!

    Your brownie site always makes me happy… just seeing brownies makes me happy, LOL.

  2. Whoa! That is one serious looking brownie! Need to get Anna to try these as she seems to love trying all the different brownies/blondies/cookies/etc. out there. They seriously look like the perfect brownie-ness!

  3. I adore a good chewy brownie and have followed you for a short while. I had heard great things about ‘Fat Witch Brownies’….seriously disappointed! Not enough – flavor – sticky chewiness – something, just thought you might be interested to know. I have tried so many homemade brownie recipes and I just prefer the package mix from the grocery store, and I can bake but brownies are tough. So I will be going through yours and I will get fat from trying so many or from finding the perfect one and making it over and over and over. Thanks a lot. W
    ith love really

  4. Hi Megan!
    I am a hopeless chocoholic so I was dancing with glee when I discovered your blog! There are so many fantastic recipes I an barely decide which one to try first..finally decided on these last night, baked them and left them to chill in the fridge overnight. I ate one this afternoon and it was absolutely out of this world!! These certainly give Ina’s a run for their money; I can’t choose between these and Ina’s, my former favorite. Thanks so much for sharing these awesome brownie recipes so generously!! If you’re interested, I know so vegan brownie recipes as well, but to tell the truth, the ones with loads of chocolate and butter really are the best!

Leave a Reply

